Finance Committee Selection Committee, 6:00 p.m. June 27, 2022

Hudson Police Department public meeting room

Minutes taken by Rob Clark

Committee attendees: Robert Clark, Finance Committee; Scott Duplisea, Select Board; Richard Harrity, Moderator.

Candidates present: Joe Fiorello, Jeanne Vineyard, Herman Kabakoff.

Also present: Shawn Sadowski, Judy Congdon.

Meeting called to order 6:02 p.m.

Welcome by Mr. Duplisea, introductions of candidates

- 6:03 Presentation by Mr. Fiorello, noting Hudson residency since 2018 and baby daughter; work for Littleton Light & Power, conversation with committee.
- 6:07 Presentation by Mr. Kabakoff, noting his history as CFO, 37 years' residence in Acton, service as selectman & finance committee; conversation with committee.
- 6:16 Presentation by Ms. Vineyard, noting 40 year Hudson residence, career in technology/engineering finance, interest in preserving town's affordability and diversity as place for people to raise families; conversation with committee.
- 6:24 Discussion opened by Mr. Duplisea regarding Joseph McNealy's unavailability and interest in FinComm; comments echoed by Mr. Harrity
- 6:27 R. Harrity moved to nominate Joe McNealy, Mr. Duplisea seconded
 - R. Clark moved to appoint Mary Hellen on Mr. Harrity's behalf (no second)
 - R. Clark moved to nominate Jeanne Vineyard, Mr. Harrity seconded

Committee voted 2-0-1 (R.Clark abstaining) to appoint Joe McNealy

Committee voted 3-0 to appoint Jeannie Vineyard

- 6:38 R. Harrity moved to reappoint Robert Clark for a three-year term, Mr. Duplisea seconded, approved 3-0.
 - R. Harrity moved to reappoint Steven Forti for a three-year term, Mr. Clark seconded, approved 3-0.
 - R. Harrity moved to reappoint Jillian Jagling for a three-year term, Mr. Clark seconded, approved 3-0.
- 6:40 R. Clark moved to adjourn, R. Harrity seconded, none opposed.

Meeting adjourned.